Published On: Fri, Sep 6th, 2013

Call for Entries – 3rd East African Annual Media Awards

Deadline- 30 September 2013

The East African Community (EAC) and the East African Business Council (EABC) are desired to invite participants for 3rd East African Annual Media Awards. The purpose of this program is to reinforce the critical role of the media in driving the integration agenda and seeks to reward, recognize and encourage journalistic talent across media platforms in the various aspects of regional cooperation.


EABC Chairman’s Award (Business Reporting)
Green Award (Environment Reporting)
Higher Education Reporting Award
Political Reporting Award
Agriculture and Food Security Award
Photography Award
Health Reporting Award
EAC Secretary General’s Award (Overall Winner)

Prices will include; cash prizes, an I-pad, a zoom camera, a trophy and a certificate, week-long attachment to Communications EAC Secretariat . Do not miss out on this great opportunity.

Eligibility & Criteria-

The competition is open to all bonafide practising journalists/commentators from the East African Community Partner States (Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania, Uganda).

For more information, visit this link

6,693 total views, 3 views today