Published On: Tue, Feb 10th, 2015

FAO Calls Journalists for A.H. Boerma Award

Deadline: 20 February 2015

The FAO is calling journalists or group of journalists to apply for A. H. Boerma Award. The A. H. Boerma award is for the journalists who have brought food security and rural development issues in developing countries to the attention of civil society.

The award constitutes of an inscribed medal and a description of winner’s achievements. The winner will also get a cash prize of $10,000 USD. The award ceremony will be held at FAO headquarters, Rome. The winner will travel to Rome to receive the award.

The A.H. Boerma Award commemorates the significant contribution of former FAO Director-General, Addeke Hendrik Boerma (1968 – 1975) to FAO, his able leadership and the important steps he took towards solving global food problems of unprecedented magnitude.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Nominations from any country are welcome.
  • Each nomination should be accompanied by background information on the nominee, a selection of media material that successfully represents the nominee’s work and was published or broadcast during the last four years.

How to Apply

Nominations for the award can be submitted by FAO Assistant Directors-General and Directors at FAO headquarters in Rome, FAO Regional and Subregional Representatives, FAO Country Representatives and Directors of FAO liaison offices.

For more information, visit A. H. Boerma Award.

1,290 total views, 3 views today