Published On: Tue, Feb 10th, 2015

FAO Calls Nominations for Margarita Lizarraga Medal Award

Deadline: 20 February 2015

The FAO is accepting nominations for the Margarita Lizarraga Medal Award. The Margarita Lizarraga Medal Award is presented to an individual or an organization that had served with distinction in the application of the Code of Conduct for Responsible Fisheries.

The Medal pays tribute to the late Dr. Margarita Saucedo Lizárraga, Senior Fishery Liaison Officer for her decisive role in promoting the Code of Conduct for Responsible Fisheries, for her productive work in the field of fisheries for almost forty years, for her great dedication to FAO and for her strong commitment towards fostering the promotion of the fisheries sector, especially in developing countries.

Eligibility Criteria

Individuals or organizations from any country are eligible to apply.

For more information, visit Margarita Lizarraga Medal Award.

1,479 total views, 3 views today